north carolina INFANT-TODDLER PROGRAM
(NC ITP)


Local Children's Developmental Services Agencies (CDSAs) are available to help families, caregivers, and professionals serve children with special needs through our Infant Toddler Program. Choose your CDSA from the list below. If you don't know which CDSA serves you, enter your county name in the "find your CDSA" search box.

CDSA directory

Deborah E. Carroll, Ph.D. Early Intervention Branch Head

Deborah.Carroll@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address: 5605 Six Forks Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609

Mailing Address: 1916 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-1916

Phone: 919-707-5520

Fax: 919-870-4834

Get Directions >>
Blue Ridge
(Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Mitchell, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey Counties)

Susy Maciel

susy.maciel@dhhs.nc.gov,

2359 Hwy 105

Boone, NC 28607

Phone: 828-265-5391.

Fax: 828-265-5394.

Cape Fear
(Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, Cumberland, Duplin, New Hanover, Pender, Robeson, Sampson Counties)

Jim Northrop

jim.northrop@dhhs.nc.gov,

3311 Burnt Mill Drive, Suite 100

Wilmington, NC 28403-2654

Phone: 910-251-5817.

Fax: 910-251-2652.

Charlotte
(Mecklenburg County)

John Ellis, PhD

John.Ellis@mecklenburgcountync.gov,

3500 Ellington Street

Charlotte, NC 28211

Phone: 704-336-7100.

Fax: 704-336-7112.

Concord
(Cabarrus, Iredell, Rowan, Stanly, Union Counties)

Gale Coor

gale.coor@dhhs.nc.gov,

1065 Vinehaven Drive

Concord, NC 28025

Phone: 704-786-9181.

Fax: 704-792-9198.

Durham
(Chatham, Durham, Franklin, Granville, Orange, Person, Vance, Warren Counties)

Thomas McGhee, Interim

thomas.mcghee@dhhs.nc.gov,

Bull City Business Center, Suite 201, 115 Market Street

Durham, NC 27701-3221

Phone: 919-560-5600.

Fax: 919-560-3018.

Elizabeth City
(Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Tyrrell, Washington Counties)

Gregory Michael, D.Ed.

gmichael@arhs-nc.org,

1417 Parkview Drive, PO Box 189

Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Phone: 252-338-4044.

Fax: 252-337-7928.

Greensboro
(Alamance, Caswell, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham Counties)

Meryl Murphy

meryl.murphy@dhhs.nc.gov,

122 N. Elm Street, Suite 400

Greensboro, NC 27401

Phone: 336-334-5601.

Fax: 336-334-5657.

Greenville
(Beaufort, Bertie, Greene, Hyde, Martin, Pitt, Wayne Counties)

Rita Ross

Rossri@ecu.edu,

Brody School of Medicine, Irons Building, East Carolina University, Oglesby Drive

Greenville, NC 27858-4353

Phone: 252-737-1177.

Fax: 252-328-4486.

Morganton
(Alexander, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, McDowell Counties)

Wilson Hamer

wilson.hamer@dhhs.nc.gov,

145-A West Parker Rd

Morganton, NC 28655

Phone: 828-433-5171.

Fax: 828-433-1127.

New Bern
(Carteret, Craven, Jones, Lenoir, Onslow, Pamlico Counties)

Wendy Chapman

wendy.chapman@dhhs.nc.gov,

2842 Neuse Blvd

New Bern, NC 28562-2839

Phone: 252-514-4770.

Fax: 252-514-4773.

Raleigh
(Wake County)

Marcia Mandel, PhD

marcia.mandel@dhhs.nc.gov,

319 Chapanoke Road, Ste. 101, MSC #2074

Raleigh, NC 27699-2074

Phone: 919-662-4600.

Fax: 919-662-4473.

Rocky Mount
(Edgecombe, Halifax, Johnston, Nash, Northampton, Wilson Counties)

Ben Edwards

ben.edwards@dhhs.nc.gov,

141 Storage Drive

Rocky Mount, NC 27804

Phone: 252-443-0318.

Fax: 252-443-5079.

Sandhills
(Anson, Harnett, Hoke, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Scotland Counties)

Jean Frye

jean.frye@dhhs.nc.gov,

10 Parker Lane, Suite 1 PO Box 4359

Pinehurst, NC 28374-4359

Phone: 910-295-3133.

Fax: 910-295-2723.

Shelby
(Cleveland, Gaston, Lincoln, Polk, Rutherford Counties)

Thomas McGhee

thomas.mcghee@dhhs.nc.gov,

1429 East Marion Street, Suite 5

Shelby, NC 28150

Phone: 704-480-5440.

Fax: 704-480-5477.

Western N.C.
(Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Swain, Transylvania Counties)

Maggie Panther, MA, CCC-SLP

maggie.panther@dhhs.nc.gov,

852 Merrimon Avenue

Asheville, NC 28804

Phone: 828-251-6091.

Fax: 828-251-6911.

Winston-Salem
(Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin Counties)

Donald Goldstein, PhD

dgoldst@wakehealth.edu,

3325 Silas Creek Parkway

Winston-Salem, NC 27103

Phone: 336-713-7400.

Fax: 336-768-2095.